UNIBEN VC, Prof. Salami emerges chairman of C’ttee of vice chancellors

The Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Federal Universities (CVCNU) has elected the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, Prof. Lilian Salami as its chairman.

Her appointment makes her the second female Vice-Chancellor to head the Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Federal Universities.

The Secretary General of the committee, Prof. Yakubu Ochefu, who made the disclosure in a statement obtained by University Times International (UTI) on Thursday, said Professor Salami was unanimously elected on Wednesday during a virtual/physical meeting held at its secretariat in Abuja.

Prof. Ochefu also disclosed that the Vice-Chancellor of Bayero University Kano (BUK), Professor Sagir Abbas was elected as the Alternate Chairman.

“Until her election Professor Salami was the Alternate Chairman to Professor Sulyman Abdulkareem who will be completing his tenure as the Vice-Chancellor, University of Ilorin on the 15th October, 2022,” the statement added.

The Secretariat felicitated the two members of the Executive Board of the Committee as they take over the mantle of leadership.

, Prof. Lilian Salami

Related posts

Leave a Reply